Women's Volleyball
Annual Volleyball Awards Banquet Set for January 24

Seniors Courtney Abrahamovich and Jennifer Beltran will be honored at the banquet.
Seniors Courtney Abrahamovich and Jennifer Beltran will be honored at the banquet.

Jan. 13, 2014

Banquet Reservation Form

Champaign, Ill. - The Illini Networkers, Illinois volleyball's support group, will host the 31st Annual Illini Networkers' Volleyball Awards Banquet on Friday, January 24, 2014, at the Round Barn Banquet Center, located at 1990 Round Barn Road in Champaign.

Fans are invited to help the team celebrate its 2013 season, which included a fourth-place finish in the Big Ten and a return trip to the Sweet Sixteen, while honoring seniors Jennifer Beltran and Courtney Abrahamovich, whose dedication to the Illini program helped it reach new heights.

The 2013 letterwinners will be announced, along with the winners of the Jim Bayne Academic Excellence Award; the Sandy Scholtens Hamilton Award for Athletic Achievement, Effort and Attitude; the Jimmy and Jeanne Seyler Top Gun Award for Best Attack Percentage; and the Jess Jendryk Coaches' Award.

The event will kick off with a social hour beginning at 6 p.m., during which time supporters of the program can enjoy a slide show presentation put together by Networker and photographer Craig Pessman. Attendees who arrive early will also have the opportunity to bid in the silent auction, featuring special Illini items. The proceeds from the auction will directly benefit the Illini volleyball program.

The banquet ceremony will begin at 7 p.m., and dinner will be served at 7:30 p.m. During the program, we will hear from players and coaches, honor the graduating seniors, and watch the debut of the 2013 Illinois Volleyball highlight video, created by Illini Productions.

Dinner will be a buffet featuring roast pork with apple dressing and chicken cordon bleu.

Tickets are $35 for members of the Networkers and $40 for non-members. Reservations must be received by Friday, January 17. For questions about the event, contact banquet committee chairs John or Becky Muirhead at (217) 398-1048, or email IlliniNetworkers@gmail.com.

To RSVP, fill out and return the registration form found here.