Women's Track

2008 Big Ten Women's Track Championships

2008 Big Ten Outdoor Track and Field Championships

The 2008 Big Ten Outdoor Track and Field Championshps will be hosted by the University of Illinois on May 16-18 at the Illinois Soccer and Track Stadium, located at 1801 S Wright Street, Champaign, IL 61820. Illinois will host the outdoor championships for the first time since 1997. Defending 2007 team champions are the Illinois and Michigan women's teams (co-champions) and the Wisconsin men's team.

Championships action begins on Friday, May 16 at noon with the decathlon 100 meters. Event finals will be held for the men's and women's hammer throw, men's pole vault and men's and women's 10,000 meters on the first day. Multi-events will continue on Saturday, May 17 beginning at 9:30 a.m. and finals will be held for the decathlon, heptathlon, men's high jump, men's and women's long jump, men's discus, women's shot put, women's javelin and men's and women's steeeplechase. The Big Ten Outdoor Championships conclude on Sunday, May 18 beginning with the women's triple jump at 11 a.m. Finals will be held for the remaining events, ending with the men's 4x400m relay at approximately 3:45 p.m.

Ticket Information

All-Session Adult: $15
All-Session Student/Youth: $8

Single Day Adult: $6
Single Day Student/Youth: $4

Please contact the University of Illinois Athletic Ticket Office for more information at 1-866-ILLINI-1 or 217-333-3470.

 Live Results
 Complete Results
 Post-Meet Quotes
 Heat Sheets
 Schedule of Events
 Parking Map
 Big Ten Championships Information Packet
 Big Ten Men's Track
 Big Ten Women's Track
 Visitor's Guide
 Facility Information
 2008 Big Ten Outdoor Performance List
 Illini To Watch