FightingIllini.com

The Official Home of University of Illinois Athletics

    Men's Cross Country, Track & Field

    Riley Advances to Semifinal at World Championships
    Andrew Riley qualified for the 110m hurdles semifinal.

    Andrew Riley qualified for the 110m hurdles semifinal.

    Aug. 11, 2013

    Results | Photo Finish

    MOSCOW, Russia -- Former men's track and field star Andrew Riley competed in the first round of the 110m hurdles at the World Championships on Sunday, finishing with a time of 13.27. The Kingston, Jamaica native automatically qualified for the semifinal after finishing third in his heat and will compete on Monday, Aug. 12 at 7:05 p.m. in Moscow (10:05 a.m. CT). The top eight from the semifinal will compete in the final just over two hours later at 9:30 p.m. in Moscow (12:30 p.m. CT).

    Riley ran out of lane six in the fourth and last heat of the day, and crossed the line less than one tenth of a second behind Russia's Sergey Shubenkov. David Oliver of the United States won the heat, and also had the fastest preliminary time of the day, while Riley's time was the third-fastest overall.

    Remaining World Championships Men's 110m Hurdles Schedule:
    Semifinal: Monday, Aug. 12 at 7:05 p.m. in Moscow (10:05 a.m. CT)
    Final: Monday, Aug. 12 at 9:30 p.m. in Moscow (12:30 p.m. CT)

    Illinois Athletics

    Top Videos

    See more videos

    Twitter

    Follow Us On Twitter

    Contact

    University of Illinois Division of Intercollegiate Athletics

    Bielfeldt Athletic Administration Building
    1700 S. Fourth Street, Champaign, IL 61820
    217-333-3630 | E-Mail Us