Nine Illini Earn Pre-Seeds for Big Ten Championships

Wrestling | 3/2/2015

Nine Illini grapplers have been awarded a pre-seed in the 2015 Big Ten Wrestling Championships.
Big Ten Release

Illinois Falls to Missouri in Quarterfinals of NWCA Duals

Wrestling | 2/21/2015

The Illini, who entered the weekend as the seventh seed in the NWCA National Duals, fell to the second-seeded Tigers, 23-13, snapping a five-match win streak.

Illini Headed to Iowa City for NWCA National Duals

Wrestling | 2/19/2015

The Fighting Illini wrestling team heads to Iowa City, Iowa for the finals of NWCA National Duals.
Notes | Live Stream | Live Results

Martinez Takes Home Big Ten Wrestler of the Week

Wrestling | 2/17/2015

Isaiah Martinez has been named the Big Ten Wrestler of the Week for the first time in his career, the conference announced Tuesday.
Big Ten Release

Illinois Draws Missouri in NWCA National Duals Quarterfinals

Wrestling | 2/17/2015

The Illinois wrestling team has been given the seventh seed as the EAS/NWCA National Dual Tournament has been trimmed down to eight teams. The Illini will face Missouri, the tournaments second seed, in the quarterfinal matchup in Iowa City, Iowa on Saturday, Jan. 21 at 12 p.m.
NWCA Release | National Duals Home



Follow @IlliniWrestling    #Illini on Social Media