Illinois Announces 2012 Non-Conference Schedule

Illinois will have 8 home games in 2011 and seven in 2012.
Illinois will have 8 home games in 2011 and seven in 2012.

Dec. 13, 2010

CHAMPAIGN, Ill. - The University of Illinois Division of Intercollegiate Athletics has finalized the 2012 non-conference football schedule. The pre-conference slate will feature three September home games at Memorial Stadium - Western Michigan (Sept. 1), Charleston Southern (Sept. 15) and Louisiana Tech (Sept. 22) - along with a trip to Arizona State on Sept. 8.

In addition, the 2011 Homecoming and Foundation Day dates also were announced. Next season's Homecoming game is set for Oct. 1 against Northwestern, while Foundation Day will be against Western Michigan on Sept. 24.

The 2011 and 2012 Big Ten schedules were announced in September along with the new conference division alignments. The division names were announced earlier today, with Illinois, Indiana, Ohio State, Penn State, Purdue and Wisconsin in the Leaders Division and Michigan, Michigan State, Minnesota, Nebraska and Northwestern comprise the Legends Division. The winner of each Big Ten division will meet in the Big Ten Football Championship Game each season.

Future Illinois Football Schedules

Sept. 3   Arkansas State	            Memorial Stadium
Sept. 10  South Dakota State	            Memorial Stadium
Sept. 17  Arizona State	                    Memorial Stadium
Sept. 24  Western Michigan (Foundation Day) Memorial Stadium
Oct. 1    Northwestern (Homecoming)	    Memorial Stadium
Oct. 8	  at Indiana	                    Bloomington, Ind.
Oct. 15   Ohio State	                    Memorial Stadium
Oct. 22	  at Purdue	                    West Lafayette, Ind.
Oct. 29	  at Penn State	                    University Park, Pa.
Nov. 5 	  BYE
Nov. 12   Michigan	                    Memorial Stadium
Nov. 19   Wisconsin	                    Memorial Stadium
Nov. 26	  at Minnesota	                    Minneapolis, Minn.

2012 ILLINOIS FOOTBALL SCHEDULE Sept. 1 Western Michigan Memorial Stadium Sept. 8 at Arizona State Tempe, Ariz. Sept. 15 Charleston Southern Memorial Stadium Sept. 22 Louisiana Tech Memorial Stadium Sept. 29 Penn State Memorial Stadium Oct. 6 at Wisconsin Madison, Wis. Oct. 13 at Michigan Ann Arbor, Mich. Oct. 20 BYE Oct. 27 Indiana Memorial Stadium Nov. 3 at Ohio State Columbus, Ohio Nov. 10 Minnesota Memorial Stadium Nov. 17 Purdue Memorial Stadium Nov. 24 at Northwestern Evanston, Ill.