Football
Game Time Set For Illinois-Penn State Game

 
The Illini host Penn State on Sept. 29 to open Big Ten play.
The Illini host Penn State on Sept. 29 to open Big Ten play.
 

Sept. 17, 2012

The Big Ten Conference announced today times and television information for the weekend of Sept. 29. The Fighting Illini's Big Ten opener against Penn State at Memorial Stadium is set for 11 am CT and will be televised by ESPN or ESPN2 (platform to be determined after 9/22 games).

Illinois has four remaining TBA game times for the 2012 season, the final two home games against Minnesota (Nov. 10) and Purdue (Nov. 17) and road games at Ohio State (Nov. 3) and Northwestern (Nov. 24). Full Big Ten broadcast information for Sept. 29 is below.

Noon ET / 11 a.m. CT
Penn State at Illinois, ESPN or ESPN2 (platform TBD after 9/22/12 games)
Minnesota at Iowa, ESPN or ESPN2 (platform TBD after 9/22/12 games)
Indiana at Northwestern, BTN

3:30 ET / 2:30 CT
Ohio State at Michigan State, ABC (full national or regional TBD after 9/22/12 games)
Marshall at Purdue, BTN (kick at 3:31 p.m. ET)

8 ET / 7 CT
Wisconsin at Nebraska, ABC (previously announced)

 2012 ILLINOIS FOOTBALL SCHEDULE | Printable Schedule | Buy Tickets
 Date Opponent Location Time TV
 Sept. 1 Western Michigan Memorial Stadium 11 am CT ESPNU
 Sept. 8 at Arizona State Tempe, Ariz. 9:30 pm CT ESPN
 Sept. 15 Charleston Southern Memorial Stadium 11 am CT BTN
 Sept. 22 Louisiana Tech Memorial Stadium 7 pm CT BTN
 Sept. 29 Penn State Memorial Stadium 11 am CT ESPN/ESPN2
 Oct. 6 at Wisconsin Madison, Wis. 2:30 pm CT ABC
 Oct. 13 at Michigan Ann Arbor, Mich. 2:30 pm CT ABC
 Oct. 27 Indiana (Homecoming) Memorial Stadium 11 am CT ESPN/ESPN2/BTN
 Nov. 3 at Ohio State Columbus, Ohio TBA TBA
 Nov. 10 Minnesota (Dad's Day) Memorial Stadium TBA TBA
 Nov. 17 Purdue Memorial Stadium TBA TBA
 Nov. 24 at Northwestern Evanston, Ill. TBA TBA
 Dec. 1 at Big Ten Championship Game Indianapolis, Ind. TBA TBA
HEADLINES