Illini Game at Ohio State Set For Primetime

The Illini and Buckeyes will battle for the Illibuck in primetime on Nov. 1.
The Illini and Buckeyes will battle for the Illibuck in primetime on Nov. 1.

April 15, 2014

Buy Season Tickets | Future Schedule

CHAMPAIGN, Ill. - ABC/ESPN announced several primetime games for the 2014 Big Ten football season on Tuesday, including Illinois' game at Ohio State on Nov. 1. The Illini and Buckeyes are slated for an 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT start at the Horseshoe, with ABC, ESPN or ESPN2 carrying the matchup.

Illinois and Ohio State have met 100 times dating back to 1902 and have battled for the Illibuck rivalry trophy since 1925. The Fighting Illini last took the Illibuck in 2007 with a 28-21 win over No. 1 Ohio State under the lights at the Horseshoe. Since that game, the Buckeyes have won six straight head-to-head and lead the overall series 66-30-4.

The Fighting Illini will again play seven home games in 2014, including three in the month of September and a Big Ten slate of Purdue, Minnesota, Iowa and Penn State at Memorial Stadium. This year marks the first season of East-West divisional play in the Big Ten Conference. Illinois is in the Big Ten West division along with Iowa, Minnesota, Nebraska, Northwestern, Purdue and Wisconsin. Ohio State is one of two crossover games for the Illini in 2014, along with Penn State. Season tickets are on sale now for as low as $99.

 Date Opponent Location Time TV
 Aug. 30 Youngstown State Memorial Stadium TBA TBA
 Sept. 6 Western Kentucky Memorial Stadium TBA TBA
 Sept. 13 at Washington Seattle, Wash. TBA TBA
 Sept. 20 Texas State Memorial Stadium TBA TBA
 Sept. 27 at Nebraska Lincoln, Neb. TBA TBA
 Oct. 4 Purdue Memorial Stadium TBA TBA
 Oct. 11 at Wisconsin Madison, Wis. TBA TBA
 Oct. 25 Minnesota (Homecoming) Memorial Stadium TBA TBA
 Nov. 1 at Ohio State Columbus, Ohio 7 pm CT ABC, ESPN or ESPN2
 Nov. 15 Iowa (Dad's Day) Memorial Stadium TBA TBA
 Nov. 22 Penn State Memorial Stadium TBA TBA
 Nov. 29 at Northwestern Evanston, Ill. TBA TBA
 Dec. 6 at Big Ten Championship Indianapolis, Ind. FOX TBA