Rosters Set for Orange and Blue Spring Game

The Spring Game will be televised live by the Big Ten Network
The Spring Game will be televised live by the Big Ten Network

April 9, 2013

Orange and Blue Rosters (PDF) | Honorary Coaches

Tuesday Interviews: Beckman Press Conference | Coach Cubit | Coach Banks

The draft has been completed and the rosters for the 2013 Orange and Blue Spring Game, presented by Fighting Illini Energy, have been set. The teams were selected by the seniors, who were split up into two groups by the coaching staff, on Tuesday evening in the squad room at Memorial Stadium. View the full Orange and Blue rosters.

NOTE: Due to depth issues, nine players - Robbie Bain, Abe Cajuste, Tim Clary, Tony Durkin, Chase Haslett, Samuel Ogunkoya, David Reisner, Cameron Tucker and Sean White - are listed on both rosters and could play on both teams throughout the game.

Spring Game Details
When: Friday, April 12, 2013 // 8 p.m. CDT
Where: Memorial Stadium, Champaign, Ill.
Television: Live on Big Ten Network (Brian Barnhart, J Leman and Kara Lentz)
Radio: WDWS AM-1400 (Steve Kelly, Kurt Kittner and Martin O'Donnell)
Fan Info: Admission is free and doors will open at 7 p.m. Only the east side of Memorial Stadium will be open for the public. Fans are asked to enter through Gates 17, 19 and 21. Concession stands will be open. View Stadium Map
Parking: Free parking in the lots surrounding Memorial Stadium and the Assembly Hall. View Parking Map

Spring Game Format
• Normal clock for the first three quaters, running clock for fourth quarter except for the final two minutes.
• All drives after a score will start at the 30 yard line (no kickoffs or kick returns)
• All punts will be fair caught (no punt returns)
• Field goals and extra points will be kicked with no rush
• Quarterbacks will not be live (will be down when touched by defense)
• Spring Awards will be presented on field after the game