Football
Illinois Football Spring Schedule Update

 
Third-year coach Tim Beckman and the Illini will host spring practices at Chicago's Gately Stadium (March 14) and at Springfield Sacred Heart-Griffin H.S. (April 4).
Third-year coach Tim Beckman and the Illini will host spring practices at Chicago's Gately Stadium (March 14) and at Springfield Sacred Heart-Griffin H.S. (April 4).
 

Feb. 24, 2014

CHAMPAIGN, Ill. - The 2014 Illinois football spring practice schedule has had some changes since first being released in January. While several of the practice dates and times have changed, the annual Orange and Blue Spring Game at Memorial Stadium remains on Saturday, April 12, at 2 p.m. Admission and parking for the Spring Game is free.

The Fighting Illini will begin spring practices on Wednesday, March 5, with the first of 15 workouts. The spring schedule includes a practice at historic Gately Stadium on Chicago's South Side on Friday, March 14, at 5:30 p.m. (previously announced), as well as a practice at Sacred Heart-Griffin High School in Springfield on Friday, April 4, at 5:30 p.m. The Illini practiced at Gately Stadium last spring, while this will be the team's first trip to SHG for a practice.

The schedule also includes the annual Illinois High School Football Coaches Association Clinic (IHSFCA) April 10-12 in Champaign.

 2014 ILLINOIS FOOTBALL SPRING SCHEDULE (updated 3/26/14)
 Practice #1 Wednesday, March 5, 7 a.m.
 Practice #2 Friday, March 7, 8 a.m.
 Practice #3 Saturday, March 8, Noon
 Practice #4 Monday, March 10, 7 a.m.
 Practice #5 Wednesday, March 12, 7 a.m.
 Practice #6 Friday, March 14, 5:30 p.m. (Gately Stadium, Chicago, Ill.)
 Practice #7 Monday, March 17, 7 a.m.
 Practice #8 Wednesday, March 19, 7 a.m.
 Practice #9 Friday, March 21, 8 a.m.
      University of Illinois Spring Break, March 22-30
 Practice #10 Monday, March 31, 7 a.m.
 Practice #11 Wednesday, April 2, 7 a.m.
 Practice #12 Friday, April 4, 5:30 p.m. (Sacred Heart-Griffin HS, Springfield, Ill.)
 Practice #13 Tuesday, April 8, 8:30 a.m.
 Practice #14 Thursday, April 10, 8 p.m. (IHSFCA Coaches Clinic, April 10-12)
 Practice #15 Saturday, April 12, 2 p.m. (Orange and Blue Spring Game)
All dates and times subject to change

HEADLINES