Football
Football Spring Game Set for Friday, April 12

 
This year's Spring Game will take place under the lights on April 12.
This year's Spring Game will take place under the lights on April 12.
 

Jan. 16, 2013

CHAMPAIGN, Ill. - The annual Illinois football Orange and Blue Spring Game, presented by Fighting Illini Energy, will take place under the lights at Memorial Stadium on Friday, April 12, at 8 p.m. CT and will be televised live on the Big Ten Network. Admission and parking for the Spring Game is free.

Led by second-year head coach Tim Beckman, the Fighting Illini will begin spring practices on Tuesday, March 5, with the first of 15 workouts. The spring schedule includes a practice at historic Gately Stadium on Chicago's South Side on Friday, March 29, at 5:30 p.m. and the annual Illinois High School Football Coaches Association (IHSFCA) Clinic April 4-6 in Champaign.

 2013 ILLINOIS FOOTBALL SPRING SCHEDULE
 Practice #1 Tuesday, March 5, 3:30 p.m.
 Practice #2 Thursday, March 7, 3:30 p.m.
 Practice #3 Saturday, March 9, Noon - Open to Public
 Practice #4 Monday, March 11, 3:30 p.m.
 Practice #5 Wednesday, March 13, 3:30 p.m.
 Practice #6 Friday, March 15, 5:30 p.m. - Open to Public
 Practice #7 Monday, March 25, 3:30 p.m.
 Practice #8 Wednesday, March 27, 3:30 p.m.
 Practice #9 Friday, March 29, 5:30 p.m. (Gately Stadium, Chicago, Ill. - Open to Public)
 Practice #10 Monday, April 1, 3:30 p.m.
 Practice #11 Wednesday, April 3, 3:30 p.m.
 Practice #12 Friday, April 5, 5:30 p.m. (IHSFCA Coaches Clinic - Open to Public)
 Practice #13 Monday, April 8, 3:30 p.m.
 Practice #14 Wednesday, April 10, 3:30 p.m.
 Practice #15 Friday, April 12, 8 p.m. (Spring Game presented by Fighting Illini Energy)
All dates and times subject to change

HEADLINES