FightingIllini.com

The Official Home of University of Illinois Athletics

    Baseball

    Schedule Changes for Baseball at the Beach Tournament

    Feb. 21, 2014

    MYRTLE BEACH, S.C. - Due to inclement weather in the area and travel considerations, several changes were made to this weekend's Caravelle Resort's Baseball at the Beach Tournament. Illinois' Friday contest against George Mason has been pushed back to 6 p.m. ET (5 p.m. CT).

    UI's game on Saturday against Coastal Carolina will be pushed back one hour and be played at 2:30 p.m. ET (1:30 p.m. CT). The Illini will no longer play Wichita State on Sunday. Instead, the Orange and Blue will face Connecticut at 10 a.m. ET (9 a.m. CT). All games will be played at TicketReturn.com Field at Pelicans Ballpark, the minor league home of the Myrtle Beach Pelicans.

    Updated Baseball at the Beach Tournament Schedule
    Friday, Feb. 21 (NEW TIME)
    Illinois vs. George Mason - 6 p.m. ET (5 p.m. CT)

    Saturday, Feb. 22 (NEW TIME)
    Illinois at Coastal Carolina - 2:30 p.m. ET (1:30 p.m. CT)

    Sunday, Feb. 23 (NEW TIME & OPPONENT)
    Illinois vs. Connecticut - 10 a.m. ET (9 a.m. CT)

    Illinois Athletics

    Top Videos

    See more videos

    Twitter

    Follow Us On Twitter

    Contact

    University of Illinois Division of Intercollegiate Athletics

    Bielfeldt Athletic Administration Building
    1700 S. Fourth Street, Champaign, IL 61820
    217-333-3630 | E-Mail Us