Spirit Squad
Meet the 2013-14 Illinois Cheerleading Team

Cheerleaders during a 2012-13 basketball game.
Cheerleaders during a 2012-13 basketball game.

July 31, 2013

University of Illinois cheerleading coach Stephanie Record selected the 2013-14 team following two days of tryouts in the spring. The team, which supports UI intercollegiate athletics and serves as ambassadors at university functions and community events, consists of 36 cheerleaders - 10 males and 26 females. Stay tuned to fightingillini.com and follow @IlliniCheer on Twitter and Fighting Illini Cheerleading on Facebook for more updates on the cheerleading team throughout the season.

Front row (L-R): Elissia Franklin, Sydney Patterson, Jenny Marin, Connie Brauer, Aubrey Simons, Taylor DeYoung, Jessica Griggs, Alexa Vichio, Katie Maloof, Teresa Moten
Middle row (L-R): Neva Sanfilippo, Emily McLaughlin, Emily Weber, Kailey Ackermann, Devon Cramer, Zoe Kaler, Lacey Jo Solomon, Brigitte Lyman, Nathalie Kiesewetter, Tianna Lutz
Back row (L-R): Luke Schubert, Zack Schoettes, CJ Young, Max Methling, Rebecca Nolen, Aly Simons, Laini DiMonte, Chris Burke, Kelsey Baker, Joseph Song, Emma Stone, Liz Wortman, Jon Nichols, Mariano Derrig, Rich Lo
Not pictured: Kevin Gratys and Andrew Young)

2013 Cheerleading Team after tryouts