Athletics News
Media Services

University of Illinois Athletic Communications
1700 S. Fourth St.
Champaign, IL 61820
217-333.1391 / Phone
217-333.5540 / Fax
FightingIllini.com
#Illini on Social Media

Athletic Communications Staff

Kent BrownKent Brown | BIO
Associate Athletics Director for Athletic Communications

Contact for:
Football (coaches), General Athletic Department Communications

kwbrown3@illinois.edu
217-244-6533 / Work
217-493-9795 / Cell

 

Derrick BursonDerrick Burson | BIO
Assistant Athletics Director/Athletic Communications

Contact for:
Men's Basketball,
Student Assistants Coordinator

burson@illinois.edu
217-333-0933 / Work
217-766-7315 / Cell

Derek NealDerek Neal | BIO
Associate Director of Athletic Communications

Contact for:
Football (players),
Men's Basketball (assistant),
Social Media, Photo Coordinator

drneal@illinois.edu
217-244-3707 / Work
309-241-0804 / Cell

 

Ben TaylorBen Taylor | BIO
Assistant Director of Athletic Communications

Sport Contact for:
Football (assistant),
Women's Basketball, Men's Golf
Web Editor, BTN/Student U

bktaylor@illinois.edu
217-244-5045 / Work
217-714-3555 / Cell

Marla Glasser | BIO
Assistant Director of Athletic Communications

Contact for:
Volleyball, Softball
Photo Assistant

mglasser@illinois.edu
217-333-3592 / Work
610-291-6657 / Cell

 

Block I 105x147Matt Wille | BIO
Assistant Director of Athletic Communications

Contact for:
Soccer, Baseball,
Football Programs

mjwille2@illinois.edu
217-300-9155 / Work
309-453-8459 / Cell

Dan LongoDan Longo | BIO
Graduate Assistant

Contact for:
Women's Gymnastics,
Men's Tennis
Women's Basketball (assistant)

longo1@illinois.edu
217-244-3645 / Work
847-361-8735 / Cell

 

BatesJosh Bates | BIO
Intern

Contact for:
Wrestling, Men's & Women's XC, Men's & Women's Track & Field, Swimming & Diving

jbbates2@illinois.edu
217-244-4982 / Work
618-558-7556 / Cell

Lexi ShurillaLexi Shurilla | BIO
FightingIllini.com Staff Writer

 

Jen FunderburkJen Fisher
Office Manager

jdfishe1@illinois.edu
217-333-1391 / Work

New Media & Creative Services

Heidi Rivers | BIO
Graphic Designer

hrivers@illinois.edu
217-333-2320 / Work

 

Adam Marantz | BIO
Web/New Media Designer

Contact for:
FightingIllini.com

amarantz@illinois.edu
217-300-1325 / Work

Will Wyss | BIO
Graphic Designer

wyss1@illinois.edu
217-333-1391 / Work

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

HEADLINES