Athletics News
Media Services

University of Illinois Athletics Communication
1700 S. Fourth St.
Champaign, IL 61820
217-333.1391 / Phone
217-333.5540 / Fax
FightingIllini.com
#Illini on Social Media

Athletics Communication Staff

Kent BrownKent Brown | BIO
Associate Director of Athletics, Media Relations

Contact for:
Football (coaches), General Athletics Department Communication

kwbrown3@illinois.edu
217-244-6533 / Work
217-493-9795 / Cell

 

Derrick BursonDerrick Burson | BIO
Assistant Director of Athletics, Communication

Contact for:
Men's Basketball,
Student Assistants Coordinator

burson@illinois.edu
217-333-0933 / Work
217-766-7315 / Cell

Derek NealDerek Neal | BIO
Associate Director, Athletics Communication / Director of Social Media

Contact for:
Football (players),
Men's Basketball (assistant),
Photo Coordinator

drneal@illinois.edu
217-244-3707 / Work
309-241-0804 / Cell

 

Jenny Dewar | BIO
Assistant Director, Athletics Communication

Contact for:
Soccer, Women's Basketball
Men's Golf

jdewar2@illinois.edu
217-300-1148 / Work
847-567-2487 / Cell

Marla Glasser | BIO
Assistant Director, Athletics Communication

Contact for:
Volleyball, Softball
Photo Assistant

mglasser@illinois.edu
217-333-3592 / Work
610-291-6657 / Cell

 

Block I 105x147Matt Wille | BIO
Assistant Director, Athletics Communication

Contact for:
Football (Assistant)
Baseball

mjwille2@illinois.edu
217-300-9155 / Work
309-453-8459 / Cell

Jessica LeifheitJessica Leifheit | BIO
Athletics Communication Intern

Contact for:
Men's Gymnastics,
Women's Tennis,
Women's Golf,
Volleyball (assistant)

jessleif@illinois.edu
217-300-1503 / Work
630-870-9582 / Cell

 

Dan LongoDan Longo | BIO
Athletics Communication Graduate Assistant

Contact for:
Men's Tennis,
Women's Gymnastics,
Women's Basketball (assistant)

longo1@illinois.edu
217-300-1569 / Work
847-361-8735 / Cell

Paul Hurd BIO
Athletics Communication Intern

Contact for:
Wrestling,
Men's & Women's XC,
Men's & Women's Track & Field
Swimming & Diving (oversee)

phurd@illinois.edu
217-300-1449 / Work
563-571-0118 / Cell

 

Lexi ShurillaLexi Shurilla | BIO
FightingIllini.com Staff Writer

shurill2@illinois.edu

Jen FunderburkJen Fisher
Office Manager

jdfishe1@illinois.edu
217-333-1391 / Work

   
HEADLINES
M. Cross Country; Track & Field | 5/2/2015
W. Cross Country; Track & Field | 5/2/2015
M. Cross Country; Track & Field | 04/30/2015
W. Cross Country; Track & Field | 04/30/2015
General Release | 05/02/2015